My kind of Feminism

Hello love

I know my bio states that I am a feminists and its time I addressed my views regarding feminism I know its a heavy and unpopular subject . Back in 2013 Beyonce introduced me to Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie‘s definition of a feminist which is “feminist: A person who believes in the social,political and economic equality of the sexes” . This definition made me realise that there is no need to be a closet feminist because back then what i understood about feminism was that, feminism promotes women’s rights but also undermine men. I was okay with the empowering women part but I didn’t approve of the men bashing attitude hence why I was a closet feminist.

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s definition of feminism changed my attitude towards feminism. This was my foundation because I now know that you do not need to be female to be a feminist. I believe that if you are standing up for women and men all over the world who are denied of basic human rights and devalued to the point where death is better than living, I then urge to be a feminist because you are using any given opportunity to represent, to speak out for that person that has been denied a voice because of their gender.

Before being a feminist I am a lover of Jesus and that means I have been made free to love those that aren’t loveable. To serve those that the world neglects and I have the holy spirit to help me. Having the holy spirit in my journey as a feminists means that I am diligent and I take great care. As I grow wiser I vow to empower women in my society and around the world so that they can see how much they have been clothed in grace so that they do not need to live off peoples compliments/standards because the day they don’t receive a  compliment they would die (metaphorically). I pray that I encourage women to stand up and leave that abusive relationships, so that their partner can get help and learn how to treat her or him with love and kindness. I also pray that in nations where women aren’t allowed to go to school by God’s grace they allow girls to go to school. I pray that my siblings and future children know that a woman has the same opportunities as a man because we are all humans, we are all Gods’ people.

As a young woman I am glad that I have been made free and given divine joy and peace therefore it is my time to show others of this truth.

P.S. Lets get talking and let me know your views on feminism and any thing else in relation to the subject.

With Love

Senz x

Leave a comment